By Brittany Nelson, USAS Public Relations & Communications Manager

COLO SPRGS, CO (July 3, 2023) – USA Shooting’s 2023 National Junior Olympic Championships season has come to an end after the skeet and trap victors have been named.

Jordan Sapp and Gracie Hensley are the Men’s and Women’s Skeet Junior Olympic Champions and Joshua Corbin and Lucy Myers are the Men’s and Women’s Trap Junior Olympic Champions.

The competition took place in Hillsdale Michigan, at the Halter Shooting Sports Center June 9-18.

The skeet portion of the championships took place the first weekend and saw a lot of promising junior athletes.

Sapp, who just won two medals at the International Shooting Sports Federation Junior World Cup in Shul, earned first overall by edging out Miles Simons, who placed second, and Joshua Grganto, who placed third.

Hensley earned her gold medal after defeating Emersyn Berck, who finished second overall, and Madalynn Schroder who finished third.

The following medals were also awarded for skeet competitors:

Women’s 18 and Under

Gold: Haidyn Stewart


Men’s 18 and Under

Gold: Shelby Smith

Silver: Aidin Burns

Bronze: Sam Stewart


Women’s 15 and Under

Gold: Chloe Chaleunsinh

Silver: Hannah Eichel


Men’s 15 and Under

Gold: Hunter Engholm


Collegiate Men

Gold: Joshua Corbin

Silver: Johnathon Savage

Bronze: Kyle Fleck


Trap athletes battled it out for their titles the following weekend at the Hater Shooting Center.

Corbin, who shoots for the Hillsdale College team, won gold overall after barely edging out Mitchell Warner who finished second and Ethan Beeman, who finished third.

Myers won her overall first place title after beating Abbey Wigh, who placed second, and Ava Downs, who placed third.

The following medals were also awarded for trap competitors:

Women’s 18 and Under

Gold: Heidi Griner

Silver: Molly Elliott

Bronze: Michaela Velasquez


Men’s 18 and Under

Gold: Mason Myers

Silver: Caleb Cutler

Bronze: Jackson Schroder


Women’s 15 and Under

Gold: Lexi Henning

Silver: Ester Cui

Bronze: Allison Fisher


Men’s 15 and Under

Gold: Adam Zoelle

Silver: Gavin Wulf

Bronze: Felix Bai


Collegiate Women

Gold: Sophia Bultema

Silver: Katie Welker

Bronze: Shelby Sivadon


Collegiate Men

Gold: Matthew Kutz

Silver: Zach Rippeto

Bronze: Corbin Cooper



Gold: Rocco bara

Silver: Ben Cui

Bronze: Leni Wulf


This competition also determined the 2023 Junior Olympic Squad. The following athletes made the squad:


Gracie Hensley

Haidyn Stewart

Miles Simons

Josh Grganto



Heidi Griner

Abbey Wigh

Joshua Corbin

Zach Rippeto


Learn more at about USA Shooting at